Comfort Food

 

Day 39 of 365 . . . prompt word: comfort food

My favourite comfort food is toasted bread or a bagel with peanut butter and jelly.  And a tall cold glass of milk.

Today I had another headache.  This one had been going on for five days.  Thankfully, I was able to get in to see a chiropractor (miracle worker).  When I got home, the first thing I did was made myself some breakfast.  PB & J.  Just what I needed.  Well, breakfast and a nap.

Tonight, I took my dog Sam for a walk.  When we first started walking it was cool and a bit drizzly.  As we continued, the drizzle turned to icy raindrops which then turned to beautiful large snowflakes.  As we walked I turned my face to the sky, opened my mouth and caught several snow flakes on my tongue.  Silly, I know.  Very Charlie Brown, in fact. But how could I resist? My headache was gone and the ground was gently covered with a soft white blanket. Everything felt new.

When I got back it seemed necessary to have a warm comforting drink . . . hot chocolate.

Is it wrong I was excited for the snow to fall?

Leave a Reply

